The Tweet Compost Pile

Well, I’ll be the first to admit that I do a much better job of posting 140-character tweets on twitter.com than long&thoughtful blogposts. But on the (potentially mistaken) assumption that some people who follow this blog don’t also follow me on Twitter, I thought I’d try to do a bit of crossposting. So in the true spirit of digital composting, here’s some pithy passages culled from recent twitter activity.  I’ll probably do this periodically.

  • TheBigPicture covers Yann Arthus-Bertrand: is.gd/3BpA His classic book “Earth From Above” (is.gd/3BuF) is magnificent, BTW #
  • Oh, and incase you didn’t notice it on the Big Picture blog, all those images have [map] link @ bottom to open googlemap of the location. #
  • Did you know that the string 777777777 occurs starting at the 24,658,601th digit of π? And my birthday’s around the 180millionth digit. #
  • for more pi fun, visit www.angio.net/pi/bigpi.cgi #
  • At LAX. The muzak is rickrolling me. That’s just not fair. #

… and then there was a fair bit of political chatter.  Which I will try to summarize and comment on at some point.  Maybe.  See a brief discussion in the comments of this post 

Leave a Reply

